PLM+MDM+PIM Keendooo

Product data repository for the food industry: unique PLM+MDM+PIM solution

Composition, regulatory labelling, nutritional and environmental scores, origin of ingredients, recyclability of packaging, sorting instructions, etc. Food manufacturers must master more and more data to satisfy regulatory and commercial requirements and meet consumer expectations. Ensuring the reliability and consistency of product data has become a strategic issue for the food industry in recent years.

How much data to manage for one product?

More and more data are needed to characterise food products and their components.

New regulatory requirements (INCO, Agec, etc.), commercial requirements (product sheets), consumer requirements (origins, labels, scores, etc.). The departments that contribute to product development, modification and updating have more and more data to manage.

More than 1,000 pieces of data characterise a product, or even more for complex products.

Where are they?

In the ERP? Yes, for management information.

In mailboxes? Yes, for project follow-ups and labelling declarations, proofs, packshots, etc., as attachments.

In the employees' computers or on the servers? Yes, for product briefs, Excel formula files, PRI calculations, visuals, product sheets, etc.

In files, folders? Yes, for analysis bulletins, supplier documents (data sheets, SDS, allergen declarations, certificates, etc.).

Product data is everywhere in the company: each department holds and manages part of the product data. Is it reliable, up-to-date and consistent?

How to collect and structure product data? In a shared and secure repository

The Keendoo product repository collects and secures product data, manages history and versions. It is the company's reference information system for national and private label product data. Shared between the departments, everyone contributes to feeding and maintaining this repository to ensure the reliability and consistency of product data.

" Before, departments spent a lot of time looking for product information, files, and sending emails to each other to get them. If a colleague was absent, we had to wait until he or she returned to get it. It was sometimes complicated to check inconsistencies from one department to another, to track updates, to identify the right version.

Now all the data is in Keendoo, linked to finished products, semi-finished products and articles, easily accessible thanks to the classification plan by type, family and product portfolio. The advanced search functionalities display the products corresponding to the searched criteria, which we could not do before. And our Quality Manager is more confident about audits: everything is up to date, accessible and easily viewable (product sheets, certificates, technical sheets and other quality documents).

Collaborate to keep the repository alive, ensure the updating and reliability of the data produced

Centralised, structured and shared, all departments contribute to creating and updating this data according to the rights granted. Product data is controlled, up to date and consistent with each other.

It is thecommon base for all the modules and is the first brick of the Keendoo PLM suite: project management, sustainable development, formulation, packaging, sourcing, complaints, non-conformity and publication modules. It is a valuable tool that consolidates all the data to calculate the LCA of products.

Keendoo, a unique and complete PLM+MDM+PIM solution, secures product data throughout their lifecycle, keeps version history, and makes product sheets reliable.

Disseminate consistent, controlled, secure product data

The Keendoo solution allows you to automatically generate product sheets, in as many models as you wish (national brand product ranges, private label products) and in different formats (PDF, Excel, Word), to be configured.

With collaborative validation processes, each department contributes to the control of data and the systematic updating of product sheets.

This data can then be distributed to third party information systems via the Publication, PIM module of the Keendoo suite.

The Keendoo PIM applies a pre-check of the standard GS1 product sheet data, thus ensuring the conformity of the data to be distributed to the GDSN electronic catalogues (Equadis, @GP, TX2, Alkemics, Agena 3000, etc).

Product information is then consistent, homogeneous and easily updated on all displays.

Share this page on the networks

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on skype
Skype
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on pocket
Pocket
Share on email
Email

PLM+MDM+PIM Keendooo

Référentiel de données produits pour l’agroalimentaire : solution unique PLM+MDM+PIM

Composition, étiquetages réglementaires, scores nutritionnels, environnementaux, origine des ingrédients, recyclabilité des emballages, consignes de tri… Les industriels de l’agroalimentaire doivent maîtriser de plus en plus de données pour satisfaire les exigences réglementaires et commerciales, et répondre aux attentes des consommateurs. Assurer la fiabilité et la cohérence des données produits est devenu en quelques années un enjeu stratégique pour les IAA.

Combien de données à gérer pour un produit ?

Toujours plus de données sont attendues pour caractériser les produits alimentaires et leurs composants.

Nouvelles exigences réglementaires (INCO, Agec…), commerciales (fiches produits), consommateurs (origines, labels, scores…). Les services qui contribuent au développement des produits, à leur modification, à leur mise à jour, ont de plus en plus de données à gérer.

Plus de 1000 données caractérisent un produit, voire plus pour les produits complexes.

Où sont-elles ?

Dans l’ERP ? Oui pour les informations de gestion.

Dans des boites mails ? Oui pour les suivis de projets et déclarations d’étiquetage, BAT, packshots, etc, en pièces jointes.

Dans les ordinateurs des collaborateurs ou sur les serveurs ? Oui, pour les briefs produits, les fichiers Excel de formule, de calcul de PRI, les visuels, les fiches produits…

Dans des classeurs, des dossiers ? Oui pour les bulletins d’analyse, les documents fournisseurs (fiches techniques, FDS, déclarations allergènes, certificats, etc).

Les données produits sont partout dans l’entreprise : chaque service détient et gère une partie des données produits. Sont-elles fiables, à jours et cohérentes entre elles ?

Comment rassembler et structurer les données produits ? Dans un référentiel partagé et sécurisé

Le référentiel produits Keendoo rassemble et sécurise les données produits, gère l’historique et les versions. C’est le système d’informations de référence de l’entreprise pour les données produits, à marques nationales ou MDD. Partagé entre les services, chacun contribue à alimenter et à faire vivre ce référentiel pour assurer la fiabilité et la cohérence des données produits.

Avant, les services passaient beaucoup de temps à rechercher des informations produits, des fichiers, à s’envoyer des mails pour les obtenir. Si un collègue était absent, il fallait attendre son retour pour les avoir. C’était parfois compliqué de vérifier des incohérences d’un service à l’autre, de suivre les mises à jours, d’identifier la bonne version.

Maintenant toutes les données sont dans Keendoo, liées aux produits finis, semi-finis et articles, facilement accessibles grâce au plan de classement par type, famille, portefeuilles produits. Les fonctionnalités de recherche avancées affiches les produits correspondant aux critères recherchés, ce que nous ne pouvions pas faire avant. Et notre responsable Qualité est plus sereine pour les audits : tout est à jour, accessible et facilement montrable (fiches produits, certificats, fiches techniques et autres documents qualité).❞

Collaborer pour faire vivre le référentiel, assurer la mise à jour et la fiabilité des données produits

Centralisées, structurées et partagées, tous les services contribuent à créer et mettre à jour ces données en fonction des droits accordés. Les données produits sont maîtrisées, à jour et cohérentes entre elles.

Socle commun à tous les modules, il constitue la première brique de la suite PLM Keendoo : modules gestion de projets, développement durable, formulation, packaging, sourcing, réclamation, non-conformité, publication. C’est un outil précieux qui consolide toutes les données pour calculer les ACV des produits.

Keendoo, solution unique et complète PLM+MDM+PIM, sécurise les données produits tout au long de leur cycle de vie, conserve l’historique des versions, fiabilise les fiches produits.

Diffuser des données produits cohérentes, contrôlées, sûres

La solution Keendoo permet de générer automatiquement des fiches produits, sous autant de modèles que souhaités (gammes de produits à marques nationales, produits MDD) et différents formats (PDF, Excel, Word), à paramétrer.

Avec les processus de validation collaboratifs, chaque service contribue au contrôle des données et à la mise à jour systématique des fiches produits.

Ces données peuvent alors être diffusées vers les systèmes d’informations tiers via le module Publication, PIM de la suite Keendoo.

Le PIM Keendoo applique un pré-contrôle des données standards de la fiche produit GS1 assurant ainsi la conformité des données à diffuser vers les catalogues électroniques GDSN (Equadis, @GP, TX2, Alkemics, Agena 3000, etc).

Les informations produits sont alors cohérentes, homogènes et facilement mises à jour sur tous les affichages.

Partagez cette page sur les réseaux

Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur pinterest
Pinterest
Partager sur skype
Skype
Partager sur whatsapp
WhatsApp
Partager sur pocket
Pocket
Partager sur email
Email