Product data: a team effort in the food industry?

Product data: a team effort in the food industry?

Do you know how much data characterises an agri-food product? Do you know how many people contribute to the production, verification and validation of this data? And do you know how many different versions co-exist at any one time? And where do you think this data is stored?

 

More than 1000 data to manage for one product:

Cost price, nutritional values, Nutri-score®formulas, ingredient characteristics, allergens, claims, quality labels, analysis results, packaging with their technical characteristics, photos, packaging, palletisation, and much more... And all this data is generated by different departments as product development progresses. In a traditional organisation, this data is compartmentalised and held by those who generate it, and then communicated to the other contributors by messaging... In these conditions, how can we ensure that this data is complete, unique and reliable? There is only one way: to have a complete view of all product data in real time!

 

Team collaboration: the way to master this data 

What if all this data was centralized in a common database? Then each contributor could record his own data and make it available to others... Goodbye cluttered mailboxes, goodbye re-entries and the errors that go with them, goodbye data scattered in different departments. This is the choice of Keendoo customers.

"With a common workspace, up-to-date information is accessible at all times and exchanges are facilitated by the Keendoo tools" Data Manager of a large international group

Can specialists help you? Keendoo experts are at your disposal!

Core module

Share this page on the networks

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on skype
Skype
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on pocket
Pocket
Share on email
Email

Les données produits : un travail d’équipe dans les IAA ?

Les données produits : un travail d’équipe dans les IAA ?

Savez-vous combien de données caractérisent un produit agroalimentaire ? Savez-vous combien de personnes contribuent à la production, à la vérification et à la validation de ces données ? Et savez-vous combien de versions différentes co-existent à un moment t ? Et à votre avis, où sont stockées ces données ?

 

Plus de 1000 données à gérer pour un seul produit :

Prix de revient, valeurs nutritionnelles, Nutri-score®, formules, caractéristiques des ingrédients, allergènes, allégations, labels de qualité, résultats d’analyses, packaging avec leurs caractéristiques techniques, photos, colisage, palettisation, et bien d’autres… Et toutes ces données sont générées par des services différents au fur et à mesure de l’avancée des développements produits. Dans une organisation classique, ces données sont cloisonnées et détenues par ceux qui les génèrent, et ensuite communiquées aux autres contributeurs par messagerie… Dans ces conditions, comment s’assurer que ces données sont complètes, uniques et fiables ? Un seul moyen : avoir une vision complète de toutes les données produit en temps réel !

 

La collaboration des équipes : le moyen de maîtriser ces données 

Et si toutes ces données étaient centralisées dans une base de données commune ? Alors chaque contributeur pourraient enregistrer les siennes et les rendre disponibles pour les autres… Adieu les boîtes mails encombrées, les ressaisies et les erreurs qui vont avec, adieu les données disséminées dans les différents services. C’est le choix des clients Keendoo.

“ Avec un espace de travail commun, les informations à jour sont accessibles à tout moment et les échanges sont facilités par les outils Keendoo” Data Manager d’un grand groupe international

Des spécialistes peuvent vous aider ? Les experts Keendoo sont à votre disposition !

Module socle de base

Partagez cette page sur les réseaux

Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn
Partager sur pinterest
Pinterest
Partager sur skype
Skype
Partager sur whatsapp
WhatsApp
Partager sur pocket
Pocket
Partager sur email
Email